krotengine.blogg.se

What year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out
What year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out















So, even though it may be completely unjustified in reality, I'm afraid of buying an NAD CD player. And the C515BEE comes up quite a bit in those complaints (although many are not from first hand experience). But for whatever its worth, I have seen a lot of complaints about their players. If I searched for other brands I might find just as many complaints for them.

what year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out

Or it could just be that I've searched more forums and looked at more comments for this player than any other. It could be that with the large amount of NAD sales your bound to come across more people who have had problems. And of course for every person who posts this opinion, someone else will post the opposite. Major problems with the drawer, the display, excessive noise from the disc spinning in the tray, skipping, can get finicky with CDRs. In doing a proposterous amount of research into cd players (people buy cars and houses with less laboring than I'm doing), I've come across a lot of users who feel that NAD CD players have real reliability issues. I think I'd buy the C515BEE right now if not for one thing. I love a great recording, but performance is always my first priority. And the recordings run from great to a lot less than great. But the majority of my CDs are classical. I listen to some rock and jazz CDs (mostly from the 60s and 70s). I listen with headphones which are pretty forward (Grado SR-225s), and I didn’t want a player that was incredibly unforgiving. The What Hi-Fi? review referred to it as “unbelievably detailed.” And one user who owns it said that it’s very revealing of any faults in recordings (or words to that effect). Based on what I've read I was actually afraid of finding the sound too detailed.

what year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out

I did consider the C545BEE, but perhaps wrongly took it out of the running. There are two stores in the city that carry the Onkyo DX-7555, but I doubt very much they have one out for demo. I'm not sure if that's the case with the C545BEE. But not one authorized NAD dealer has a C515BEE on dispay or in stock. The ridiculous thing is that I'm not in the middle of nowhere. I listen exclusively through my Grado SR-225 headphones through the phone input of the amp. My amp is an NAD C-340 integrated which I bought in 2000. Does anyone have an opinion between these two? But of course there are upsides and downsides to both of these players, as there are for all CD players. User reviews are generally good for both of them. As far as the NAD is concerned, What Hi-Fi? gave the C515BEE a very good review, and The Absolute Sound gave it a Product of the Year award in 2008. But I really don’t know if that’s the case - prices come down for various reasons. Considering the huge difference between the list prices of these two units I can’t help but feel that the Onkyo is in a different class.

what year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out

I’ve read that Onkyo is introducing a new CD player in June and I’m guessing that I’m seeing a price drop based on the fact that it’s being replaced. Selling at $600 The Absolute Sound felt that it was “a great bargain.” And at $700 Stereophile felt that it was “an excellent value.” So at $400, it seems like a steal. There’s a part of me that’s drawn to the Onkyo simply because it has an original list price that more than doubles the list price of the NAD. I can get it new for a total cost of $435, from two very reputable dealers. I can get it new for a total cost of $270.

#WHAT YEAR DID THE ONKYO CD PLAYER DX 704 COME OUT PRO#

I’ve read a huge amount of mostly positive pro and user reviews for both players and I can’t decide which way to go. There are no stores near me that have either one out to hear. I’ve narrowed my choices to two – The NAD C515BEE and the Onkyo DX-7555. I’m also not comfortable buying a used CD player. I’m in the market for a CD player to play Redbook and CD-Rs exclusively.















What year did the onkyo cd player dx- 704 come out